#4 The May Show

by

Ahoy there Landlubbers! Are you ready to tune in to another baddy chasing, wind generating, solar cooking edition of your Riseup! Radio? This month we’re up to no good at the offices of power company E-On, we learn more about the current situation in Zimbabwe and talk to Aran about how we are going to prepare ourselves for when the oil runs out. We also have live music by Joss and some fine poems from our DIY poets. We talk to Tom from NSPM about the recent Civil Liberties Conference and find out more about the Mule, a free newspaper which is to hit Nottingham’s streets later this month. Oh, and not forgetting some crackin’ tunes by Trickster, Wholesome Fish, PopX and Martin the Livewire.

Stay tuned for more!

Download: mp3 | ogg vorbis

Listen: player in browser

Other: stream link

Playlist:

0:01:38 Track: Trickster – Dont waste your time
0:06:40 Report: Fossil Fools day blockade at E-On office
0:13:25 Why are you wearing wellies? Interview on Climate Change
0:17:35 Track: Martin The Live Wire – Wots Great About Britain
0:20:45 Non Commercial break (Adverts for Sumac Skill Share, Sea Shepherd Benefit gig & AT Coop)
0:26:34 Interview: Zimbabwe Interview
0:34:01 Track: Wholesome Fish
0:37:09 Interview: Aran (Transition City)
0:43:30 Poetry and song by Joss
0:51:13 Poems by the DIY Collective
0:53:44 Track: PopX – What The World Needs Now
0:58:44 Plugging the Mule, a new newspaper for Notts
1:00:50 Interview with Tom from Nottingham Student Peace Movement
1:05:34 Track: Trickster – You Don’t Want My Love
1:10:50 Bonus track by Joss

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “#4 The May Show”

  1. Russ Jenkins Says:

    Sorry to say I’m still getting M3U files not MP3, Am I the only one? Or are you mising out on audience because of this? Still I am looking forward to hearing the show.
    Cheers
    Russ

  2. Bass Face Says:

    Russ: Sounds to me like you’re saving the “stream link” option rather than the “download” option.

    Right click the link text “mp3” (or “ogg vorbis” if you prefer) and then select “Save As”.

    Any joy?

    Everything seems fine for me here, anyway. If you still can’t get it to work, perhaps you can tell us what software are you using? (Operating system, browser and media player.)

    I’m not one of the Riseup crew, just a geek passing through…

  3. Russ Jenkins Says:

    I use Windows XP and programme Ziepod for the podcast. It works just fine for other podcasts. I play it on my MP3 player whilst at work!
    .I guess if I used Windows Media Player I could hear it that way from the M3U, without downloading it. If I understand right you are suggesting I download it directly. I’ll keep doing that for the moment, cos I don’t want to miss out!
    I hope you can find a solution.

    Thanks for your help

    Russ
    Nottingham

  4. Russ Jenkins Says:

    Just one more detail… I use this address in Ziepod
    http://feeds.feedburner.com/riseup
    CHeers Russ

  5. Jack Says:

    eh up Russ. Maybe you can email us directly at notts@indymedia.org so we can sort this once and for all ?

    Cheers…

Leave a Reply

